The Contours of the Future in the Context of the World`s Cultural Development : the 18th International Likhachov Scientific Conference, May 17-19, 2018. – St. Petersburg: SPbUHSS, 2018. – 242 p. – ISBN 978-5-7621-0992-5.

Full text

This collection contains materials of the 18th International Likhachov Scientific Conference held on May 17–19, 2018 in St. Petersburg University of the Humanities and Social Sciences in accordance with the Decree of the President of the Russian Federation V. V. Putin “On Perpetuating the Memory of D. S. Likhachov”. On the list of the participants of the 18th Conference were guests from over 20 countries.
Among the 68 authors of the collection are outstanding Russian scientists, members of the Russian Academy of Sciences: I. О. Abramova, S. Yu. Glazyev, Al. A. Gromyko, A. A. Guseynov, A. S. Zapesotsky, V. L. Kvint, G. B. Kleiner, А. V. Kuznetsov, V. A. Lektorsky, A. G. Lisitsyn-Svetlanov, V. L. Makarov, V. V. Mironov, V. V. Naumkin, A. D. Nekipelov, R. I. Nigmatulin, V. S. Styopin, V. А. Tishkov, Zh. T. Toshchenko, L. L. Fituni, V. A. Chereshnev and others; directors of academic institutions and research centers, representatives of higher education institutions, well-known state and public figures, media leaders: R. Zh. Alyautdinov, Director of the Department for Humanitarian Cooperation of the Ministry of Foreign Affairs of the Russian Federation; G. A. Hajiyev, Judge of the Constitutional Court of the Russian Federation; M. S. Gusman, First Deputy Director General of TASS Russian News Agency; A. S. Maksimov, Chairman of the Committee for Science and Higher Education of St. Petersburg Administration; V. K. Mamontov, Director General of Govorit Moskva (Moscow Speaking) radio station; H. M. Reznik, Vice-President of the Federal Chamber of Lawyers; V. T. Tretyakov, Dean of Higher School of Television of Lomonosov Moscow State University; М. V. Shmakov, Chairman of the Federation of Independent Trade Unions of Russia; A. V. Yakovenko, Ambassador of the Russian Federation to the United Kingdom; prominent representatives of the sphere of culture and art and others. Among the foreign authors of the collection are: Sh. Aziz, Prime minister of Pakistan (2004–2007); A. A. Akayev, President of Kyrgyzstan (1990–2005), academician; E. Bağış, Minister of European Union Affairs of Turkey (2009–2013); P. Bülbüloğlu, Ambassador of Azerbaijan to the Russian Federation; J. Wiatr, Minister of National Education of Poland (1996–1997); M. Dell'Ambrogio, Minister of Education and Research of Switzerland; G. W. Kolodko, Deputy Prime Minister, Minister of Finance of Poland (1994–1997, 2002–2003), academician; J. A. March, Ambassador of Spain to the Russian Federation (2008–2011); M. A. Moratinos Cuyaube, Minister of Foreign Affairs of Spain (2004–2010); M. Sanayee, Ambassador of Iran to the Russian Federation; M. Harputlu, Governer of Alanya (Turkey); members of foreign academies of sciences: V. Prodanov (Bulgaria), P. P. Tolochko (Ukraine); professors: A. Bebler (Slovenia), P. Dutkiewicz (Canada), V. Ingimundarson (Iceland), H. Köchler (Austria), R. Lewis and R. Matthews (Great Britain), J. A. Scholte (Sweden) and others.
President of the Russian Federation V. V. Putin highly appreciated the role of the Likhachov Conference: “The organizers and participants of the Conference keep the established traditions alive and pay the most serious attention to challenging pivotal issues of development of civilization and dialogue of cultures”.

About the International Likhachov Scientific Conference