Research Advisor of P. P. Shirsov Institute of Oceanology RAS, Academician of Russian Academy of Sciences, Member of Presidium of the RAS, Ph. D. in Physics and Mathematics, Professor. Author of more than 200 scientific publications, including 10 monographs: “Fundamentals of Mechanics of Heterogeneous Media”, “Dynamics of Multiphase Media”, “How to Equip Economy and the Power of Russia: The Analysis of the Engineer and the Mathematician” “The Crisis and the Modernization of Russia – Thirteen Theorems”, “Mechanics of Continua. Kinematics. Dynamics. Thermodynamics. Statistical Dynamics” and others. Has 13 inventor's certificates. Chief Editor of the journal “Oceanology”. Was awarded the Lenin Komsomol Prize, the USSR State Prize, laureate of the Award of the Government of the Russian Federation in the Field of Science and Technology. Was awarded the Order of Honor, the Order “For Merit to the Fartherland”, IV degree.