Director of the Institute of Legislation and Comparative Law under the Government of the Russian Federation, Academician of the RAS, Deputy President of the RAS, Academician-Secretary of the Department of Social Sciences of the RAS, Professor at the Department of Constitutional Law at MGIMO (University) of the Ministry of Foreign Affairs of Russia, Dr. Sc. (Law), Honored Lawyer of the Russian Federation, Honored Scientist of the Russian Federation. Author of more than 400 scientific publications in Russian, English, French, German, Farsi and other languages, including monographs: “Constitutional Reform in the Modern World”, “Venice Commission as a Subject of Legal Interpretation”, “Interpretation of the Constitution of the Russian Federation: Theory and Practice”, “National and Cultural Autonomy in the Russian Federation”, “Modern Problems of Ethnic Self-Determination”, “Migration Law: A Comparative Legal Study”, “The Theory of the Modern Constitution” (co-authored), “ASEAN as a Driver of Regional Integration in Asia” (co-authored), etc. Editor-in-Chief of the “Journal of Russian Law”, “Journal of Foreign Law and Comparative Law”, member of the editorial boards of the “State and Law” and “Constitutional and Municipal Law” journals. Full member of the International Academy of Comparative Law. Member of the Presidential Council for Countering Corruption; the Presidential Commissions on Civil Service and Administrative Talent Pool and on State Awards; the Russian Government Commission on Legislative Activity; the Government Commission on Administrative Reform, etc. Deputy Chairman of the International Union of Lawyers, member of the Presidium of the Association of Lawyers of Russia. Awarded the Order of Honor, Order of Friendship, Order of Alexander Nevsky, Order of Merit for the Fatherland IV, III, and II degrees, Decoration “For Beneficence”, etc. Honorary Doctor of SPbUHSS, Honorary Professor of the Institute of Law and Human Rights of the National Academy of Sciences of Azerbaijan, Honorary Member of the National Academy of Sciences of the Republic of Kazakhstan, Honorary Professor of the Institute of Law of the Chinese Academy of Social Sciences, Honorary Member of the Academy of Sciences of the Republic of Tatarstan, Honorary Doctor of Saint Petersburg State University, Honorary Professor of Kazan Federal University (Volga Region), Honorary Professor of the Kutafin Moscow State Law Academy.